Old House Obsession

Last month I spent a few days in Corpus Christi, Texas.

I went to the Aquarium

Image

And saw the USS Lexington

Image

But more than the exotic fish, cool history and delicious food what I loved most were the old houses.  They (the city? Historical Society?) relocated most of the old homes to one block in town and I could have spent hours wandering around drooling over the pretty colors, gingerbread trim and wrap around porches.

Image

That detail in the gable!  The gingerbread!  Even the salmon pink!

Image

Image

LOVE those windows!

Image

Tan and white with an aqua ceiling?  YES!  Two story, wrap around porch?  *swoon*

Image

LOVE everything about this!  The hardware!  The light fixtures! Those brackets!  And of course that awesome arch!

Am I crazy?  Do other people obsess over these details like I do?  I would have picked a lock and lived there forever (no electricity or plumbing and all!)

-A

Leave a Reply

