Week 2

Laundry Room

Image

AKA the tool room.  Also that’s my old busted water heater, hopefully on it’s way to the trash.

Image

Kitchen

Image

The green is called Sprout but I can’t find my paint chip so I can’t tell you yet which brand.  I LOVE it and can’t wait to get the lower parts of the walls fixed so I can see how the room looks all painted!

Image

Image

Getting closer to having outlets for my stove and microwave and a light switch to operate the only light in this room!

Image

Hallway

Image

My pretty coral knob from Hobby Lobby and, of course, part of the tub surround from the bathroom.  Because why not keep it in the hallway?

Guest room

Image

The door is gone!  And now that I F I N A L L Y have water my dad can finish this wall up!

Image

I love this picture because it shows the fresh, new green peeking out over the top of the old, tired green.

Master bedroom

Image

Yes!  This is what I’ve been dreaming about since I started thinking about colors.  This color is Valspar’s Almost Charcoal.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE it with the white trim and can’t wait to get my furniture and art into this room.  This room will be done first.  The patchy wall at the back of this picture was left unpainted because I’m having a new outlet installed on that wall (where there are none) and in the closet (where there are none and NO LIGHTS.)  Can’t wait for that to be done!

Image

This picture makes my ceilings look huge.  They are high but that door to the bathroom is also short.  I can comfortably walk through it but anyone above 5’7″ probably has to duck.

Image

This picture give you a better idea of the ceiling height.  Also I love the Sprout green with the Almost Charcoal.

Image

No light in the closet yet, so not much to see

Image

The 1/2 bath is being painted Plaster Pink by Olympic.  I’m leaving the trim and shelves white and the vanity will be painted a soft grey.  Also, the toilet is set and usable.

Image

Image

The tub surround is actually in good shape.  We just took it down to repair the plumbing behind it rather than cutting a hole in the wall behind the bathroom.

Living room

Image

Yikes.  I can’t look at this picture for very long.  It’s freaking me out.

Image

Weird that this is an improvement, right?  The insulation in the fireplace is tucked neatly away and a layer of wallpaper has been stripped from the surrounding wall.

Image

Image

Image

The plan is for me to start moving in within the next week.  Seriously.  Stop laughing.  It’s going to happen!

-A

One thought on “Week 2

  1. Ali- I was laughing, with only a little hysteria, when I read your message to stop laughing. It is so much better today, you will not believe it. I love it that you have these photos to keep the memories fresh.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

