Week 3

I know, I know, I’m late.  I DID take these pictures on Tuesday but then vacation and a wedding (not mine) happened and I lost track of time.

Here’s what happened in Week 3.

Image

The laundry room is basically unchanged…just fewer tools.

Image

Image

Image

The kitchen is almost done!  The lathe and plaster have been covered (thanks dad!) and the bead board is all gone and that wall has been retextured.  I was here late one night finishing the painting and now all that’s left are cabinets around the stove (which has been hooked up to gas and works!) and a major clean up.

Image

Image

The bathtub surround is back in place and some paint has started going up!  I can’t wait to clean that bathtub and soak with a bottle um, glass, of wine.

Image

Image

The bedroom is DONE! The bed won’t stay there and the chair will end up in the living room but all the painting is finished!

Image

I don’t usually think that closets are exciting but this one is.  I now have a light and an outlet in here and all I have left to do is cover the floor.

Image

Image

The paint is done and the new light fixture has been installed.  All that’s left to do in here is to paint the vanity grey.

Image

The door is gone and the wall has been textured.  So far nothing else has been done in here.  😦

Image

Image

Image

Okay, I know, the living room isn’t much better this week than it was last week but the fireplace wall is at least under control now.  Primer is going up over the red and yellow and the walls have been textured.

Image

The entryway is my new happy place because IT IS DONE!  The walls are a pretty grey and inside the closet is a pop of coral.  I can’t wait to hang some decorations to finish it off!

I’m already excited to show you what’s been happening in week 4.  My vision is finally coming together and while I’m still not living there it’s at least starting to look like the house won’t be a total disaster by my housewarming party on the 30th.  Oh and my friend’s baby shower on October 12th.  And also Bunko on October 16th.  Yikes.

-A

One thought on “Week 3

Leave a Reply

