Week 5

…or the week the magic happened!

I have furniture!  And candles! And decorations! AND BEDS!

Image

I know, I know.  The laundry room doesn’t look great but in my defense most of this stuff is going to the basement until I A) find some book shelves; B) have a yard sale or C) figure out if I really need/want to keep it.

But what’s that back there?

Image

EMPTY BOXES!

Image

Image

Image

The curtain is only tacked up and there’s no baseboards but I’m LOVING my kitchen!

Image

Image

Image

You may have noticed that I switched the medicine cabinets.  This huge one was wood and in the tiny 1/2 bath.  It’s now painted white and in the hall bath.

Oh, and yes, you’re correct.  The shower still isn’t fixed…

Image

Image

Image

The paint is finally up in the guest room!  I LOVE it and can’t wait to find a bed set and curtains for in here.  (the boxes in the closet are my craft stuff which will go on the shelves in the closet in the corner….eventually!)

Image

Image

Image

This is the moment I’ve been waiting for!  I bought this duvet set more than 2 years ago at IKEA and then promptly put it in a trunk and didn’t look at it again until yesterday when I finally made my bed.  I picked my paint colors and decorations around this set and I had a moment yesterday when I was worried that I would hate it.  Thankfully I don’t and I’m THRILLED!  Also I don’t love the leather chair but Henry does and I’m hoping it’ll keep him off my pretty white bed.

Image

Image

This tiny medicine cabinet was in the huge hall bath.  It’s now in the tiny 1/2 bath where it makes much more sense!

Image

Image

I know the closet is a mess.  Don’t judge me.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Aside from the oddly spaced outlets (hence the extension cord) I’m in love with this room!

Image

Image

Image

Image

The sheds are still here…gross

Image

And a new front light.

-A

One thought on “Week 5

Leave a Reply

