Week 6

The biggest changes happened outside this week.  The sheds came down and opened up my yard and the whole side of my house.  Siding is going up today and tomorrow and then that project will be done!

Image

Image

Image

I forgot to take pictures of the laundry room but it looks basically the same.  Tools, tools tools.

Image

The kitchen is coming together!  The table has become my staging area-holding some decorative items as I putter around each room looking for places to put them.

Image

That kitchen table will stay for the baby shower I’m throwing this weekend and Bunko (which I’m hosting next week) and then will probably go to the basement.  It’s been nice (good idea dad!) to have while I’ve been unpacking boxes and I’m sure I’ll appreciate the space for serving food to large groups of ladies.

ImageImageImageI bought one panel of this pattern from World Market and then my mother worked her magic and cut and sewed it to find inside the window frame in my kitchen.  I LOVE it!

Image

The hall closet is now home to small appliances and tools….

Image

The painting is done and the tub is ready!  The knobs are one of the first things I bought for the house and the basket is from the Wizer Aunts.

Image

Get ready for the guest room.  It’s bad.  Like can’t even see the bed anymore bad.  Here’s the rest of my “I’m sure I’ll find the perfect place for this” stuff.  Still looking for those perfect places…

Image

Image

Image

 But ahhhh, the craft closet.  You now know my priorities.

Image

Here’s my dog Henry on my bed-which is pretty much the only place he can sleep in my room as it is full of boxes.

Image

This picture makes me realize how badly I need a bed skirt.  I better get on that.

Image

Image

Image

My closet isn’t much better:

Image

Image

Except this corner, thanks to Pinterest!

Image

But my bathroom?  It’s done!

Image

Image

Image

So glad Hobby Lobby seems to always have their knobs and handles 50% off!

Image

But the living room….oh the living room.  It’s wonderful!  We did some rearranging this week (thanks for the suggestion mom!) and I’m very please with how it’s coming along.  Sure one of the bins is full of trash and the other is collecting items to go to the basement but otherwise? I could spend all my time here!

Image

Image

Image

Image

The paper in the frame on the left is a piece of the wallpaper we stripped from this wall.

I had some technical difficulties this week and the other half of the living room and the entry way pictures are missing.  I’ll post again mid-week with pictures of the laundry room, living room and entryway.  Whoops!

For now here’s another picture of Henry.

Image

-A

Leave a Reply

