Week 7

Holy moly!  I can’t believe it’s already/only week 7!  It feels like we’ve been working on this house for MONTHS and it’s only been weeks!  Looking back at where we started makes me proud of what we’ve accomplished in less than 2 months!

My house was set up for Bunko when I took my weekly pictures so disregard the extra tables in the living room-they’re not there any more!  Also I must feel comfortable with all of you-obviously I don’t clean up before taking my weekly pictures.

I don’t have many words this week-everything looks pretty much the same!

Backyard

Image

Image

Image

Image

Laundry room

Image

Image

Image

Kitchen

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I’m so excited to start getting stuff up on the walls!

Image

Hallway

Image

Bathroom

Image

Image

Guest room

As I’ve unpacked I’ve put decorative items on the guest bed.  They’re sorted by room so as I’m working I can go in and grab a picture/vase/candle and set them out as I go.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Master bedroom/bathroom/closet

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Prudie finally made the move with us!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Living room

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Entry

Image

Image

If you’re afraid of spiders stop reading now.  Come back next week to see how much progress we’ve made in 2 months!

This happened at 7:00 AM today:

ImageIf you know me, you know I hate spiders.  By hate I mean, completely, irrationally freak out.  So when I saw this black widow trying to crawl up the baseboard in my small bathroom I kinda lost it.  I ran to the kitchen and grabbed a glass (and put on my heeled, thick soled Danskos) and waited for it to fall to the ground.  I knew I wasn’t going to smash it (the thought of that huge body squishing grosses me out!) so I put the glass over it, updated my Facebook status (of course!) and waited for someone to come over to kill it.  Luckily my mom came a few hours later and smashed it (with a PAPER TOWEL people!) and rescued me!  Now I’m on the hunt for a spider repellent that won’t also sicken/kill Henry and Prudie.  Any suggestions?

-A

4 thoughts on “Week 7

  1. have you tried the spray I bought you yet? and also Sam has to fix the one wall and then they wont be visiting you because of the canyon!!!!! (aka attic)

Leave a Reply

