Week 9

Hi my name is Alison and I took crappy pictures this week.  Lucky for you not a lot has changed!

Image

Image

The laundry is no longer a dumping ground!  (It has all moved to the guest room…)

Image

Image

Image

Image

The kitchen has gotten a few more decorations but that’s about it this week.  Have I told you about those chairs at the table?  They were on sale for 2 for $8 at a consignment store in town.  I plan to repaint them and to recover the upholstered seat but it’ll probably be a while before I get to that.

Image

The hallway is still a hall but I really love that blue glow you can see from the guest room.

Image

Image

I hung towel racks in here this week.  I still want to hang beadboard on that wall with the towels so I hung the towel bar low enough that the holes will be covered when I finally get around to that project.  Also I know that bathmat is not white and everything else is.  I care, but not enough to switch it out.

Image

Image

Image

Obviously I really stuck to my guns on that whole “no dogs on the bed” thing.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Initially I didn’t know what I was going to do with all that space on those shelves…yeah.  Some of those boxes and bins are empty….and some, like that little square one (nailpolish, files and remover) is overflowing.

Image

I was going to just show you this picture from the guest room.  But then I thought that would be lying-here’s the rest:

Image

Image

Image

I guess if there is any good news to this disaster it’s that this is everything.  All my decorative, storage and craft stuff has made it into this room-now it just needs to be put away.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Did I tell you I got curtains for the living room?  They came during Week 8 but I don’t think I told you about them!

Image

I got them from Linens4Less.  I was skeptical because they were $15.99 per panel (rather than the $30 plus every where else) and I was afraid they would look cheap.  Turns out they’re awesome!  I love the honeycomb pattern and the light color so some of the wood work shines through at just the right angle.

Image

I went with dark hardware with chunky, pine cone looking finials that I have been coveting from Target.  Thanks to dear friends I had some Target gift cards and thanks to Target all their curtain hardware was on sale that week!  I scored these, a new front door mat and a bunch of solar lights for outside.  Thanks everyone!

I’m at the point of moving in where it’s the little things left.  And it’s not as much fun!

I promise that by next week my guest room will be usable for guests!  Someone come see me!

-A

Leave a Reply

