Week 11

This week has been a lot of fun!  More and more decorations are going up and pretty much everything is unpacked so I’ve been able to spend more time just hanging out in my house instead of feeling like I had a million things to do!

Image

Image

The laundry room has become just a holding area.  I like the pet food in here and I like recycling inside (I had it outside for a while and it got so dusty and soggy that it grossed me out) but I’m just not sure what else I want to do in here.

Image

Image

Image

Image

I haven’t done anything in the kitchen this week.  I still want to put in cabinets in around the stove and hang some open shelves over the table and install some baseboard under the cabinets that are already there.  I also plan to refinish the kitchen table and repaint the chairs.  But that all sounds like so much work and I’d really just rather watch The Voice right now.

Image

I had plans to hang some pictures in here this week but Wal-Mart let me down.  I think I’ll end up printing the pictures at home and get them up next week.

Image

Image

The bathroom was also left untouched this week.  I’m anxious to get the bead board and some art up in here and see that hand towel holder?  It won’t stay on the dang wall!  I’ve tried and tried to rehang it but no matter what I do I keeps falling down.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Obviously the guest room took most of my time this week.  Aside from being too short, I’m really happy with the curtains I made!  The curtain rod in here is the first purchase I’ve made for my house that I regret.  I went with this rod because it was cheaper than the one I really wanted and I thought I wouldn’t care that much because I don’t go in the guest room very often.  Turns out I do care.  It’s too small and I don’t like the finish so eventually I’ll replace it and it’ll end up in the yard sale box.

Image

Image

Image

Image

I started working on a collage wall in my bedroom and I’m loving how it’s turning out.  There’s still some tweaking to do and I plan to fill it in as high as I can so I plan to keep collecting frames and other interesting things to put up there.  I want everything to be cream, white or silver so that pink key will get painted eventually.

Image

Image

I’m still loving my bathroom and now I’m looking for art to hang in here.

Image

Image

Image

That cardboard box is full of yard sale stuff.  Looking at these pictures I realize that I need to more it to another part of my closet so it’s not the first thing you see when you walk in my room.  I do like having the box in here so when I find something I don’t want any more I just throw it in the box to get it out of my way.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageStill loving my living room!  I can’t wait to get up the picture ledges so I can get the rest of my pictures up.

Image

Now that the construction phase is mostly over it doesn’t seem like much changes from week to week.  Soon my weekly pictures are going to be like those picture games where you have to point out what’s different between pairs of pictures!

-A

Leave a Reply

