Week 12

Holy moly people, can you believe it’s been 3 months already?  It seems like just yesterday I was living in a construction zone that looked like this:

Image

Now it looks like this:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

My picture ledges are up!  I’m still tweaking what’s going up there but I’m happy to finally have stuff going up on the walls in here!  All the brown frames will be sprayed black…eventually!  I also found this new in the box Christmas tree at a thrift store a couple of weeks ago.  For $15 I’ll live with it but would like a taller, fuller tree in the future.  My cousin Sara gave me some pretty silver and blue decorations that I really want to put up but Henry seems to think they’re just more toys for him.  I’m putting off hanging them up until I can figure out how to keep him away from the tree.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Nothing new in the kitchen

Image

Or the laundry room

Image

But the hallway got some frames this week!  The pictures in them aren’t staying and I need to get a 4th one so this project is far from done!

Image

I (my dad) hung that shelf over the toilet so I can get rid of the loop towel holder on the other side of the sink.  I’m sick of it falling down all the time!

Image

Image

Image

Someone needs to plan a visit over here so I can get motivated to finally finish this room!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Woohoo!  So proud of myself for actually getting this wrap up posted on a Tuesday!

See you next week for the start of Month 4!

-A

2 thoughts on “Week 12

Leave a Reply

