Week 13

I’m happily plugging along and hanging stuff on the walls this week.  I’ve been pretty focused on the living room but I’m hoping to get to the untouched walls of the kitchen and to finally tackle the guest room.  My brother will be here for Christmas…if I get my butt in gear I might have it done by then.

Image

Image

My muddy yards made that rug really gross in the living room so I took it outside and cleaned it this week.  I hung it across the 1/2 wall to dry and haven’t moved it back into my living room.

I’m getting closer to painting this room but I can’t decide what I want to do.  Right now I’m loving light grey walls  and some orange-y curtains.  I’m not in love yet though so we’ll see where this ends up.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I’ve added a few more trays above the sink but other than that my poor kitchen has been neglected.  I’m also refinishing my kitchen table so that’s why it’s upside down.

Image

Image

All four grandparents are on the wall!  I feel like I need one more thing up here but I’m not yet sure what.

Image

The bathroom hasn’t changed.  I’m hoping I can sweet talk my brother into helping me with the beadboard while he’s home for Christmas.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Let’s not talk about the guest room, ok?

Image

Image

Image

Image

After living with it for a few weeks I realized that I hated the collage wall I started in here.  I’m having a hard time decorating with my high ceilings.  I love them but it’s a lot of pressure to fill those walls!  I decided that I would rather do my collage wall in a more orderly way.  The same frames with similar things inside them.  The frames I’m liking right now are from Ikea so I taped off their rough shape and played with it until I landed on this grouping.  The nearest Ikea is 3 hours from my house but these frames ship!  I haven’t pulled the trigger yet because with shipping it’ll be about $100 for this wall.  Other things I thought about were painting inside those squares and then putting a smaller, cheaper frame inside it or re-working the whole thing with $2 8×10″ frames from Wal-Mart.  I think I’ll live with the tape a little longer while I decide.

Image

Image

Nothing new in the closet…

Image

Image

Image

My disorganized bedroom collage wall got pared down and moved in here.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I just love my living room.  I’ve added more decorations in the front living area (just need candles for that candle holder) and more pictures to the picture ledges.  I’m waiting on my last frames to dry and then I’ll finish this puppy off!  My favorite thing up there right now is this letter from my grandfather-my favorite was the corn relish also. 🙂

I’m really hoping that by next week you see improvements in the kitchen and guest room!

-A

Leave a Reply

