Weak 14

This week’s wrap up is pretty weak (I’m sorry.)

I don’t have pictures of every room (iknowiamaslacker.)  But I do have pictures of what’s changed!

Image

I changed out the frames on the pictures in here.

Image

I wanted a more substantial frame so I splurged and bought these $4 frames from Wal-Mart.  😉

Image

I think I’m closer to finding decorations I like in my master bathroom.

Image

The hall bath finally got some stuff on the walls!

Image

The A is made from beaded leis we got for free in Hawaii and the sand dollar art was inspired by something I saw while I was in Corpus Christi, TX.  In a cute little beach store they had a frame with a burlap mat and rows of sand dollars.  I loved it but not enough to buy it for $20.  Instead I bought a couple packets of the sand dollars and a packet of tiny star fish.  Wal-Mart had these burlap canvases for $3.49 so I snatched them up, glued everything on and put them on the wall.

Image

After puttering in the living room the last few days I’ve decided that all I need is a rug for the blue living room and this area will be done.  I’m loving this thrifted cabinet and, of course, my picture ledges.

Image

It took me about a week to get these arranged.  I gathered everything I wanted up here and whenever I felt inspired I went in here and moved stuff around and stepped back to see how I liked it.

Image

And for the record my guest room looked like this this week.

Image

Image

Image

Image

That’s right!  I’m ready for my first guests!

More construction is happening this week (can you guess where??) so I’m really excited to show you Week 15!

-A

Leave a Reply

