Week 15

Construction moved back into my house this week.  Nothing major but it makes me realize how glad I am that we did so much before I moved in.

Image

You  may remember that this doorway was never really finished.  It had a huge, uneven gap all the way around it and looked terrible!  Now that gap is getting filled in (along with the other random gaps between drywall in my laundry room!)

Image

It’s also creating kind of a mess…

Image

(I’m leaving the mop and bucket out until this project is done!)

Image

Image

Image

I’m enjoying having a rug in front of my sink but I don’t really like this one.  It’s only here until it can move back to the laundry room.

Image

The bathroom looks the same as it did last week

Image

So does my guest room (but I’m too proud of it these days not to share again!)

Image

Image

Image

Image

I framed some of my favorite fortunes and hung them in the master bath next to the mirror.

Image

Image

Image

Image

The garlands above the bed are getting one more layer, hopefully tonight!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The living room is obviously the most loved.  It’s time I start spreading the love around the rest of the house!

Image

And finally I’m loving the long icicles on the side of the house and tonight’s sunset.

Image

-A

Leave a Reply

