Week 16

…or HOLY MOLY!  It’s been 4 months!

Image

Image

The laundry room is still the same…but not for long!  Stay tuned-later this week I’ll show you what I have planned!

Image

I’m in love with my kitchen again!  I didn’t realize how nice it was to have a vent/light over the stove and cabinets next to it to set stuff on until I didn’t have them!  My wonderful parents bought me the cabinets for an early Christmas present and I couldn’t be happier!

Image

Image

I know the blue picture frames aren’t even.  Truth be told, I don’t own a level.  It’s probably time I get one.

Image

I finally decided to make this wall in my kitchen my “travel wall.”  I printed out a bunch of pictures from trips I’ve taken and popped them in these frames.  Also these frames are the same black frames that were once in my hallway, then in my bedroom.  I like them the best in here.

Image

Image

I’m sure you know that chair isn’t staying there.  I just moved it into the smallest space in my house to make room for the work being done in my kitchen.  Makes sense, right?

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I don’t know why I do this.  I know exactly what I want and try to convince myself that I can live with something else.  I hated the smaller frames (so I painted them and moved them to my kitchen.)  I’m going to go with the larger IKEA frames and finally be happy!

Image

That top doily garland is a little wonky still so I’ll need to get up there and adjust it.  I still love the idea of this but I’m not thrilled with how it has turned out.  Any suggestions?

Image

Oops, sorry Prudie!  It looks like I interrupted her afternoon yoga.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

After the laundry room I really don’t have any major projects left to do (until it’s warm enough to work outside…)  I’m feeling both sad and proud right now.  I’m thrilled with what a transformation I (we) have made in this house in only four months but I don’t know what I’m going to do with my time (and money) when all the projects are done!

-A

Leave a Reply

