Week 17

Just a warning: I didn’t clean/pick up/hide anything before I took these picturesImage

Image

I’d like to kiss the person who created Killz and my mother, the person who put it on these walls. 😉

Image

Yes folks, on the side there?  That’s the kitchen table, stained and in it’s correct position!

Image

Image

Image

The Christmas spirit found me over the weekend and I decided I wanted to make some stockings since I was hosting the family for Christmas this year.  It’s too bad motivation didn’t find me along with the spirit though-if it had these stockings would have been sewn instead of hot glued together…

Image

Image

That weird square up there is another leaf wreath for my bedroom.  I’m hoping to show you the finished product next week!

Image

Image

Image

Also I’ve become slightly obsessed with the show America Declassified.  This episode was about airplane hijacker D.B. Cooper.  Apparently I took this picture at just the wrong moment-I didn’t mean for his creepy police sketch eye to be staring at you-sorry!

Image

Bye bye Christmas tree-see you next year!

Image

Image

My little brother doesn’t read my blog (I know! Can you believe it??) so he doesn’t know that I’m going to ask him to hang the bead board in this bathroom while he’s here visiting this week.  If you know him, don’t tell him.  I want it to be a surprise. 🙂

Image

That bed needs more pillows….and I would love a different duvet cover!

Image

Image

I’m working on some art for in here.  These walls are looking sad!

Image

And I moved the garlands in my room.  I think I like them much more on this wall.

Image

Image

But now the wall above the bed is empty again.  sigh.

Image

I really need to patch and paint those holes.

Image

Image

I’m hoping Week 18 sees more art up in the bedrooms and that bead board in the bathroom!  And Week 19 should have a finished laundry room!  Can’t wait!

-A

Leave a Reply

