Evolution of a doorway

I know this seems weird but looking back through pictures of the last 17 weeks I’m constantly surprised by what a big impact small changes can make.

Take this doorway between my kitchen and laundry room, for example:

Image

It looked like this for a long time.  Huge gaps around it that looked terrible and made me think spiders could come crawling out at any moment.

Image

So my dad filled in the gap and textured the wall.

Image

I spent about 15 minutes painting it and now it looks like this.

No more spider portal!

-A

Leave a Reply

