Week 18 (mostly)

I’m usually so excited to take my weekly pictures…but not this week.  That’s why you have pictures from Week 18+.  It took me 3 days to get pictures of the whole house so these were taken Tuesday (end of Week 18)-Thursday (beginning of Week 19.)

Image

Image

Image

Image

This is the laundry room in progress.  The paint is up but at this point I was still getting stuff situated.  I’m happy with the “Henry Corner” over there and he seems to enjoy it too.

Image

Image

Image

Image

As I’m sure you can see, the laundry room mess moved into the kitchen this week.  The ladder will eventually live in the basement but I need it for so many projects that I’d rather work around it than haul it up and down stairs all the time.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

As you can see Christmas is gone and I’m moving stuff around to fill in the decorative gaps.

Image

Image

 

As it turns out my brother DOES read my blog (hi Sam!) and wasn’t very excited about hanging the bead board in the bathroom.  It’s hard to blame him as his job has crazy hours and he’s working on his Master’s Degree so he wanted to hang out and not work.  I decided to take the project into my own hands and hung it up myself.  It’s not good.  I pieced together the boards from the kitchen and they didn’t go together so well.  Now I’m thinking I’ll find another use for the scraps and just buy a new piece for in here.

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

I spent a lot of time working on these frames.  I love the gold painted ones but the small burlap ones took me f o r e v e r!  First I spray painted them white but it was too stark.  Then I covered them in scrapbook paper but the 12×12 sheets weren’t big enough.  Then I saw the burlap and hot glued it on to these babies and the rest is history!  Hanging them has been a problem.  It’s either my uneven walls or the fact that I don’t measure anything but either way they won’t hang straight.

Image

Image

 

I know I say this every week but this time I REALLY think I have things figured out in here.  This shelf isn’t staying here (I’m going to move it  above the doorway) and I’m going to use a gift card from my wonderful Aunt Louise to buy the big IKEA frames that I love.  My mom won’t love the art I put in them but I’m pretty excited!

Image

Image

Image

 

I’m just feeling bothered by my bedroom these days.  I want a cushy, comfy, pretty room and I feel like it’s a jumbled mess right now.  Maybe a trip to a thrift store will inspire me. 🙂

Now that I’m caught up I can’t wait to share some of the other stuff I’ve been working on with you!

-A

Leave a Reply

