Painting the Laundry Room

I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that this was the worst room to paint.

Image

I think the worst was probably the super tall wall right over the stairway to the basement.  This put my mom balanced on the ladder (which was very sturdy) trying to get a perfect line between the ceiling and walls.

Image

To keep her from having to lean too much I taped my mom’s edge brush to a knitting needle.  Safety first!
Image

I didn’t think the creamy white I chose would make much of a difference…until I saw it going over the primer.  It ended up being crisp and bright and exactly what I wanted!

Image

I just love this view!  The bright green in the kitchen goes perfectly with the mint and cream in the laundry room!

The curtains are done and I’m putting up art!  I can’t wait to show you on this week’s wrap up!

-A

2 thoughts on “Painting the Laundry Room

Leave a Reply

