Week 20

Oh man!  Four months!  I can’t believe it!

Also, you’re not crazy: there was no Week 19.

I’m going to start out with the laundry room, as usual, but today you only get a sneak peek.  Big changes happened in here but I want to save them for a post of their own.

Image

Image

I also finally have the beginnings of my travel wall.  I’m not thrilled with the blue paint on those frames but my friend (who is a great artist!) said she likes it so it might stay.  I AM thrilled with the pictures inside the frames.  I had my first experience with Shutterfly and was worried that my pictures wouldn’t crop correctly, or the colors would be off, or the package would never come!  But they look great and came faster than I expected!  I’m excited to go more places to take more pictures to add to the wall.

Image

Image

(oh Prudie!)

Image

I did get a second big frame but haven’t done anything with it.  I have a print that I got on a vacation to Seattle years ago and I want another print to put in the second frame.  I’m thinking this, or this, both places I’ve been and loved.

Image

Image

I blew up another of my pictures of Kauai (Lydgate Park) and hung it in here.  I’m thinking about blowing up two more REALLY big to hang on the wall above the beadboard.

Image

Image

Image

Those frames aren’t hanging straight and it’s driving me crazy.  Hopefully I’ll have time this week to figure out why.

Here’s close up (although not very good) of the pictures on the end.

Image

This is my mom, me and my aunt Angie at the UNM campus while we were in Albuquerque for the Balloon Fiesta.  My boyfriend at the time took it before we (or so we thought) were ready.  It’s one of my favorites.

Image

This is me and my friend Marni at her wedding reception.  What I love is I didn’t know she was laughing until later when I looked through the pictures.

I’m hoping to have another opportunity to take a laughing picture with someone soon so I can fill that third frame.

Image

Image

Image

My bedroom is a hot mess right now.  I can’t seem to get things right in here but I’m hoping the gems I found at the thrift stores this week will change that.  This is quickly becoming Priority Number One.  I can’t take it any more!

Image

Image

And still no art up in here.  Another goal this week is to move that shelf and get pictures up on that wall.

Right now I’m wishing I had that Week 2 energy at Week 20-everything would be done!

This week I have posts planned covering step two in the laundry room make over and a recap of the Hollywood Game Night I threw last night.  If I can sneak in a thrifting update I’ll be happy.

-A

Leave a Reply

