Week 21

This week I’m saving the laundry room for last 🙂

Image

Image

ImageNot a lot going on in the kitchen this week.  Aside from a few new things on the walls and my new panini obsession this room hasn’t seen a lot of love.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Craft trash has overflowed into my living room this week and I just didn’t want to clean it up.  Between a project in my bedroom and working things out in my laundry room I don’t want to keep putting stuff away and getting it back out again.  Okay, I’m lazy, but I live alone so it doesn’t matter. 🙂

Image

I’m sure you’ve been wondering about the entryway-it’s still there but not a lot has changed.

Image

Image

Nothing has really changed in here although I have been thinking about it a lot.  I think I’ve figured out a way to get that beadboard up without my dad’s help.  It may involve a friend with a truck (feel free to call me up!) but once the supplies are at my house I think I can do it myself!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Nope.  Haven’t straightened those frames or painted that red container.  Or gotten a new duvet cover.  Or painted the head and foot boards for in here.  Or finished hanging stuff up.  Or gotten a lamp for the other side of the bed.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Okay, still a mess but maybe getting better??  I’m really happy with the shelves over my bed (I know they’re not level but it’s the closest I could get) and the banners over my dresser but on top of my dresser? Gross.  I don’t know if I need better storage or to start just putting stuff away but I’m sick of it!  I’m still working on stuff for over the table on the small wall-it should be done by next week!

Image

Image

Here’s a close up of what’s on those shelves.  I made that cute magazine shred art last night and behind it is another paper craft I did a few weeks ago and a ceiling medallion from Lowe’s that I got on clearance for $5.00.

Image

Okay, for reals, next week I’m tackling this!

Image

The shelves are all painted and I’m working on filling them up!  So far I’ve got some cookbooks and recipes on the left there and the baskets are holding pet food, brushes, etc, ice melt and hats and gloves.

Image

Image

Yes, there’s still a drop-and-go corner but I’m hoping that’ll be resolved soon.  My plan is to keep Prudie’s food on top of the shelves and to move that table to the basement.  Then I’ll be able to move the recycling bins to the corner.  Once that’s done I’m sure I’ll be motivated to take the compressor and other miscellaneous stuff to the basement.

Image

Yep, cat food all over the table and random paint stuff cluttering the place up.

Image

I bought this white and grey fabric a year (maybe more??) ago and originally intended to cover a chair with it.  Then I got a dog whose footprints and fur are e v e r y w h e r e and decided it would make better curtains instead.

Image

Image

And finally the piece that makes the room!  This $20 Family Dollar lamp was a total fluke but I picked it up and (paid for it) ran!

So there you have it-probably the last wrap up with any kind of drastic changes.  It’s a little bittersweet.  While I’m happy to not be living around projects any more I’m also kind of sad.  Is that crazy?

-A

2 thoughts on “Week 21

  1. Hi! I just purchased the same lamp but it did my come with a lamp shade…so now I’m on the hunt for one. Can you give me the approximate dimensions of your lamp shade so I can look for a replacement shade?

    Thanks!

    Great site, BTW. Who knew Family Dollar had such beautiful things!?

    Raquel

    • Bummer! The lampshade that came with mine is 9.5″ tall and 11″ across. I’m sure you’ll find one a lot nicer than the one it came with, it’s kind of cheap looking. (but I guess it was cheap!)
      Family Dollar is like thrift stores for me-I have to go in and check it out but rarely leave with any treasures.
      Thanks!
      Alison

Leave a Reply

