Week 22

Image

Image

Image

(The walls look pinkish/tan in these pictures but I swear the color reads as white when you’re in there!)

My friend Tim took these lights and fans out of his house and gave them to me!  I’m going to put the fans in both bedrooms but I don’t know where I want the chandeliers yet… any suggestions?

Image

Moving and reusing these frames has finally done them in.  The cardboard picture hangers are barely hanging on and one finally gave out.  I think I might add new frames for this wall to my IKEA list…

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageThe hallway is still the same but it occurred to me that I’ve never shown you what this hall looks like with the doors closed:

Image

Not hot.  Add three new doors and hardware to my list of things to do!

Image

Image

I took down the beadboard in here to prepare for the new stuff, which I hope to get this weekend!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Other than my new monster TV (a birthday present from my parents) there’s not a lot going on in here.

Image

Image

Image

I’m so sick of that brown duvet that I’m determined to replace it ASAP!

Image

This room wasn’t without a little love this week-I made that 3D butterfly art and I cleaned out my craft closet:

Image

Image

I didn’t have time to do much in here this week but wait til you see my bedroom!

Image

That TV on the floor is broken so it’s waiting to be loaded up and taken to Best Buy where they will apparently give me $10 for recycling!

Image

Image

Image

 

Those As are getting painted (I haven’t decided what colors yet) and I’m still looking for more frames for this wall.  I also moved the chair into my closet for Henry and he seems to love it!

Image

Image

 

I’m also really loving my bed here.  It’s easier to make and I like that I can open my curtains again!

Image

Image

 

I love that rearraging made this room feel new again and it has inspired me to start working on my basement (pictures coming soon!) and start planning for Spring!

-A

2 thoughts on “Week 22

Leave a Reply

