My First February Thifts

Yesterday I hit up the two thrift stores in town in a search for plates for a craft project I’m hosting next week.  I struck out on that one but found some other gems:

Image

I got that chair and the basket for $5 each and the picture was $3.

Image

I’m leaving the chair as is, painting the frame white and adding it in my bedroom and using the basket to catch mail in my laundry room.

The next store I went to also let me down on the supplies I needed but I found something(s) better!

Image

Yup-three IKEA RIBBA frames-two new and one almost new.  The frames were scratch free and they were only $7 each so I snatched them up.  They’re huge-19 3/4 x 19 3/4 and are $17.99 new!

I was feeling pretty good but decided to press my luck so when my friend and I went to the big city today I made a point to hit my favorite thrift store in town (still looking for those supplies…)

Image

Obviously it’s the same chair-Prudie’s new favorite spot!  I found these three trays for 69¢ each!  Wooohooo!

Image

I also found this box of Quirky Quotes (with stand!) for 99¢.  Sure it’s not very housey but the cards are so cute!

I did find the supplies I needed at this store (whew!)  I’m not showing you yet though because they’re for my Pinterest Party next week and I want you to be surprised!

My final steal wasn’t from a thrift store but it might as well have been:

Image

I’m a sucker for that honeycomb pattern and the burlap shade made me swoon!  The fact that it was 87% off made me weak in the knees!  I’m not sold on the orange but I think a crisp white will make it perfect for my guest room!

I’m still on the lookout for a small table to put beside my bed but I’m confident I’ll find something (and have a great time looking!)

-A

Leave a Reply

