Buy a house they said…

Image

owning a house is fun they said…

Image

tear down those sheds they said…

Image

Right now I’m seriously questioning my decision to tear down those sheds.  Sure I have the convenience of pulling straight through to the alley but this:

Image

makes me think that’s not really that important.

I couldn’t allow that water to creep into my house so I

ImageDug a little trench to move some of the water toward the street.

Image

And broke up some of the ice to move water to the other side of the driveway.

Image

And this is what I ended up with.

You’re probably asking yourself if this is really better.  It is.  Here’s proof:

Image

Notice I said better and not good.

On the plus side check out how much of that white paint has come off that mat!

-A

Leave a Reply

