Week 24

I missed Week 23.  I’m sorry.  Truth me told, I didn’t even try to take pictures…whoops!

Laundry Room

Image

Image

This corner is better but not great.  The extra stuff did go to the basement but I’m still wishing for something to put over those recycling bins to make them less of an eye sore.

Image

Neither of these rugs are new.  The door mat was in my entryway but matched this room better so I moved it in here.  The flowered rug I got when I lived in Albuquerque (from World Market) and it’s been hanging over my fence for the last month.  I finally got around to cleaning it up and brought it in here.  It’s too thick to put right in front of the door but luckily I think it looks good with the kitchen colors and it provides one last place to wipe feet before going into the main part of the house.

Kitchen

Image

The only thing I did in here this week was hang up that Kauai print.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Hallway

Image

I didn’t realize how much I would love a rug here until I got one (err, two.)  I love this pattern and the color is perfect so I bought two rugs ($8.77 each) from Wal-Mart and plan to sew them together to make them runner length.

Bathroom

Image

Image

I still haven’t put the bead board up.  Yet.  I will.  Soon. Really.

Guest Room

Image

Image

Image

Image

I’m not sold on this lamp here.  I moved it from my living room (where the orange lamp is cute) to here and I just don’t think it works.  It’s too big and too dark.  I think it’s going into the yard sale pile.

Image

Image

Master Bedroom

Image

Image

Image

Image

Master Bath

Image

Yay!  Finally some decoration that I LIKE!

Image

Living Room

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Still to come this week are a review of my Pinterest Party and a change up in a room so simple I’m ashamed I didn’t think of it sooner!

-A

Leave a Reply

