Pinterest Party #1

This party was so easy and so fun that I want to do one every month!

Image

As the hostess I gathered all the supplies and set them out.  We decided as a group on the project which was to Mod Podge paper onto the backs of glass plates.  Sounds exciting, right?Image

Image

I asked everyone to make a food or drink that they found on Pinterest and enough copies of the recipe for everyone to take one home.  My friend Genessee took it one step further and made us all these awesome chalkboard paint dipped wine glasses to go along with her drink!

Image

Image

Image

We had so.much.food!  Taco Cups (Michelle,) Saltine Toffee (Me,)  Sausage Cheese Balls (Me,) Bacon Ranch Mix (Barb.)  Not shown here are 5 Minute Fudgy Cake (Denise) and Mini Cheesecakes (Genessee.)

Image

Barb took hers one step further and bagged up the dry ingredients, packaged them in burlap and gave us each one with the recipe attached!

Image

These cheesecakes were delicious and adorable!  My co-worker pointed out that “Pin Me” could have a naughtier meaning than what was intended.

Image

Image

Image

I got enough plates for everyone to do two and I think we could have sat there all night making them if I had enough plates!

I’m already trolling Pinterest looking for our next project!

-A

One thought on “Pinterest Party #1

Leave a Reply

