Paper Banner

First of all, I know, I know.  Technical difficulties and a super busy work week kept me from here all of last week.  But now I’m back so let me try to catch you up on what I’ve been doing.

As part of my resolution to do something crafty everyday I went in search of a project that could go somewhere in my house and use some of my massive scrapbooking paper stash.

I came across a darling paper banner and decided my kitchen was the perfect place for it.

So I picked out a bunch of papers:

Image

Found something to use as a template:

Image

That’s a foam stamp (just under 3″ long) that I traced for the rectangle and then I just free handed the little triangle to cut out of the bottom.

Image

Then I cut them all out and punched holes in the top of each one

Image

Then I strung them all together.  It was at this point that I realized I needed to cut out a couple more flags so I could have a symmetrical banner.  If you’re not OCD about things like this then just carry on stringing them.  I used a waxed string but really wanted something chunkier.  This will probably end up being replaced with some jute or thicker twine.

Image

I’m so happy with my little under an hour project!  I like how the colors tie in to the curtains and I love that it adds a little whimsy to that wall.

Image

I’m cranking out posts and banking them like crazy today so that I won’t ever be caught in another post free week again!  Thanks for sticking around!

-A

One thought on “Paper Banner

Leave a Reply

