Oscar Party 2014

Even though I was waaaay off on my predictions (I really thought Dallas Buyer’s Club would take it all!) it was still so much fun to get dressed up with my girls, eat junk food and argue about who we thought should win.

We took a lot of pictures but here are the best:

Image

With rain in the forecast I opted for a plastic red carpet.  Two tablecloths from Wal-Mart ($1.97) and some golf tees (thanks dad!) and this sucker was ready to be walked on.

Image

Two more black tablecloths (also $1.97 from Wal-Mart) went up over my entryway closet with some gold stars and some gold Oscar statues (that I cut out) to make a fun photo backdrop.

Image

The food was amazing!  Shanna brought popcorn from the local theater and I brought movie candy (Milk Duds, Junior Mints, Hot Tamales, Reese’s Pieces.)  Barb brought BLTs on a stick (YUM!) and fruit and chocolate fondue.  Suzanne’s jalapeno poppers aren’t pictured :(.

Image

Image

Let’s be honest though-nothing was as adorable as the hot dogs in tuxes that Denise brought.

Image

Suzanne, Denise, Barb, Shanna and me!

Image

Henry also got dressed up (although this lasted less than an hour…)

Image

Image

Image

I also grabbed some (new!) white socks for everyone so when their shoes started to pinch and their toes got cold they’d have something to put on.  These feet belong to me and Denise.

Image

And then because I never have a chance to dress up and do my hair anymore I decided to take some selfies…please forgive me!

Image

If I was really on my game I would also have pictures of our ballots and gifts but by the time I realized I hadn’t taken pictures of those I was in a food coma and couldn’t muster the energy to get the pictures.

I have big plans for next year!

-A

2 thoughts on “Oscar Party 2014

Leave a Reply

