Denver Thrifting

Wooohooo!

After a long drive over the snowy mountains (that involved almost 2 hours of weather delays) I finally made it!  My brother and I made the round to a bunch of thrift stores and while I didn’t find exactly what I was looking for I’m pretty happy with what I got:

Here’s most of my loot:

Image

Three shirts and a dress, white canister and bowl, an odd duck picture, new pillowcases, a huge vase, cool shaped metal tray, a colander and a weird duck wall hanging

Image

Blue and black shirts-$2.99 each

Striped shirt-$3.99

Dress-$2.99

Image

Canister-$2.99

Bowl-$3.99

Image

Colander-$1.99

Tray-$2.99

Image

Frame-$1.00

Pillowcases-$4.99

Image

Duck wall hanging thing-$3.99

Vase-$3.99

Not pictures are the TWO perfectly sized, brand new, still in bubble wrap picture ledges.  TWO of them for $2.99.  Yeah, that was definitely the steal of the day!

I noticed this morning that there’s a Goodwill next to my hotel so I’ll probably hit that up before the baby shower today 🙂

-A

One thought on “Denver Thrifting

Leave a Reply

