Blooming Baby Shower Favors

My very good friend Marni’s baby shower was today so I can finally share these with you!

40+ people RSVPed to this shower so I needed to find something easy to make (and that wouldn’t break the bank!) for favors.

Image

I started with bags of Gladiolus bulbs, white paper sacks, Easter grass and some little cards I printed out giving each guest instructions on how to plant and care for their bulbs.

Image

First I opened up a bunch of bags and set them out on my buffet.

Image

Then I put some Easter grass in each one.

Image

And dropped in three bulbs.

Image

Then I punched holes in each paper and bag and tied them up with ribbon.

Image

I love them!  They were a little cumbersome to travel with but overall I think they worked out really well!

Image

Leave a Reply

