A Quick Terrarium

I don’t know why I’ve become so obsessed with succulents lately.  Okay, yes I do.  It’s Pinterest.

Image

 

I had everything but a few of the plants on hand already.  I picked up the rocks from the alley behind my house.  Is that stealing?

Image

 

Image

 

One tutorial I read said to put moss in over the dirt layer to cover it up.  I don’t really care if you can see that my plants grow in dirt so I didn’t do that.

Image

 

I really love the shape of that succulent but she’s just too big.  I gave her her own pot and put a smaller plant in her place.

Image

 

Is this too many succulents for one room?  If my laundry room got more light I’d move the terrarium in there but I just don’t think it would survive!

-A

3 thoughts on “A Quick Terrarium

Leave a Reply

