Bathroom Decoration

I knew I wanted a cool driftwood mobile kind of thing for my bathroom.  The only problem is I live very far from the sea.  The good news is though, I live very close to the Colorado River.  So I hauled Henry to the dog park and set to gathering some supplies.

Image

 

But first, seriously, how lucky are we?

Image

Image

 

Lucky for me Henry didn’t need me to use the plastic bag to pick up his business on this trip so I had one to collect the cool pieces of wood I found.

Image

 

I picked the pieces I liked the most, found some mint ribbon and got out my drill.

Image

 

I stacked them up and moved them around until they were in an arrangement I liked.

Image

 

Then I did this.  Remember I’m the girl who separated my shoulder watering my lawn.  Don’t look dad, I’m sorry.

Image

 

And I strung them on the ribbon.

Image

 

Tied in a loop a the top and hung them from a set of hooks.

Easy peasy lemon squeezy.

-A

Leave a Reply

