The Last Big Projects (hopefully!)

I took some days off this week to try to wrap up some projects that have been hanging around my house.  Initially I thought I would paint the bed frame and chairs that have been sitting in my back yard but then I got a screaming deal on a washer and dryer (thanks Gina!) and I finally bought a door for my laundry room.

Here’s where it started:

Image

Image

Then:

Image

And:

Image

Image

There’s a hole in the wall dear Henry, dear Henry, there’s a hole in the wall dear Henry a hole.

Image

Image

And then, boom!  A door! 😉

Image

(nevermind my dad’s blood on the door)

Image

Image

Both of these projects ended up being much more labor intensive (thanks dad!) than expected but I have also enjoyed both much more than I could have dreamed!

It’s been such a relief to be able to just let Henry out and it was so nice to not haul laundry across town for the first time in 8 months!

I’m planning another Weekly Wrap Up post for next week so stay tuned to see how I (finally!) finish off this room!

4 thoughts on “The Last Big Projects (hopefully!)

Leave a Reply

