Legit Adult

Guess what I did today?  One guess:

Image

Yesterday my dad got me an electric weed eater.  I’ve never used any kind of weed eater so I was nervous.  Until I used it.

Image

Now I want to cut everything!  I trimmed around the roses and fence in the back yard.

Image

And I got all the clumps of weeds and crab grass in the front.  The thing that surprised me is that just cutting all that junk made me love my lawn!  It already looks more lush and pretty!

Image

There’s still more to do but the battery died.

Is it weird that weed eating made me feel like a legitimate adult?  Will the novelty ever wear off?  Let’s hope not!

I hope everyone had a nice Memorial Day!

-A

Leave a Reply

