Guest Room Progress

Just so you guys don’t think it’s all fun and weed eating around here, I wanted to show you that I’ve been plugging away in the guest room.  Remember when it looked like this?

Well now it’s better:

Image

 

The orange tape is gone along with the brown duvet cover and that headboard!  Now I’m sorry I didn’t get it done sooner!

Image

The bookshelf is under the picture frames now

Image

And this odd thrift store plant stand is in the corner with, surprise!, a succulent.

What you see on the edge of the bed there is a rug I’m working on for in here.

Image

Okay, so the bed’s not perfect but it’s getting there!

Image

I stuck my $3 ottoman under the round mirror and a couple hooks.  I’m going to leave the legs as is and I’m looking for some cool fabric to cover the top with.

Image

I have 10 of these gold frames (Target clearance for 50 cents a piece!)  I’m thinking I might like them in two rows of 5 above the bed but I’m still not sure.  I like the golds in here but the bright yellow isn’t working for me anymore and I think it needs to be more subtle.  That banner will more than likely come down and I’m thinking about changing the curtains.

Image

Image

My craft closets came out better than I expected!

Image

This light fixture is terrible.  I have a ceiling fan in the basement that I hope to hang in here.

Image

I hate this door and it’s ugly brass knob.  Before my first year in this house is up, I want to replace them with something that looks older.

Whew!  I’ll have a house sitter here in June while I’m at a wedding so I’m determined to have this room cozy, comfortable and mostly done by the time she stays here.

-A

Leave a Reply

