In Bloom

I was in Oregon for the weekend for my cousin’s wedding celebration.  When I pulled up to my house yesterday I noticed this:

Image

 

Oh those purple flowers!  I’m so glad I didn’t miss it!

Image

I also found this pin last night and plan to try to take cuttings from this vine.  This plant wasn’t taken care of for a couple of years and it’s thriving so I’m hoping I can get a bunch of little guys started to put around my yard!

I was also worried that I’d miss my roses blooming but this is what they looked like when I got home yesterday:

Image

 

I’m getting so close to seeing these babies bloom!  

-A

One thought on “In Bloom

  1. Pingback: New Lawn Mower |

Leave a Reply

