Someone Else’s House

I went to the big city on Thursday and finally got to see the adorable house my brother and his girlfriend live in.  It is also old and its owners over the years have kept the woodwork unpainted and in great shape.  I could have taken pictures of every inch of this house but chose my ten favorite things to share with you:

sd10

sd9

 

Oh that beadboard ceiling!  And that frame on the end of the porch that used to hold windows.  I loved this whole porch!

sd8

 

A transom window!

sd7

 

sd5

 

Amazing stained glass!

sd4

 

Pocket doors!

sd3

 

Great detail on the baseboads!

sd2

 

A built in buffet that nobody ever painted!

sd1

 

A picture rail in the dining room!

sd6

 

Every door had this cool old door knobs!

When I first got to the house I just walked around looking at everything.  I’m so glad that they’re not renters so I can see what they do to make this charming house even better!

-A

Leave a Reply

