Can’t Stop!

Sometimes I look around my house and think, “I wonder if Lowe’s has gotten any new succulents?”  And then I think, “I do not need anymore!”  And then I go see if there are any cool new ones.  I can’t stop.

succ2

This container was my first shot at a terrarium.  Remember?  I didn’t plan the planting very well and this guy outgrew everything else.  So I moved the smaller plants to their own containers and let this guy take over.

 

 

succ6

I painted and distressed some Mason jars and put the plants that were forced out into them and stuck them on the windowsill.  They both seem to be happy!

succ4

I found this great silver bucket at a thrift store for $2 and knew exactly what I’d do with it:

succ3

This group was only planted last week but I’m hoping it fills this bucket and overflows!

succ7

This one has moved from the guest room to the kitchen to my room but it seems happiest here, in the laundry room.  Also, that basil is the only non-succulent plant in this house!

succ8

This basket is in my bathroom and this succulent seems like it’s doing okay, it’s putting out new shoots, which makes me think it’s happy…the one I planted with it didn’t make it.

So far I’ve only lost two and both deaths were due to too much water!

My friend sent me this pin:

Add 1 tsp. of liquid food coloring to 1 cup of water. Drizzle the colored water onto the soil surrounding the base of a plant. Wait 24 hours for the water to absorb. Apply another identical dose if the color change was not sufficient.

It’s about dying succulents with food coloring so now, you know, I need to go to Lowe’s to get more!

-A

One thought on “Can’t Stop!

Leave a Reply

