Bench Makeover

In June I bought a cute wooden bench for $8.  It was sturdy in the store (but kind of rocky here, which I think is due to 100 year old floors…) and though I wasn’t sure where I would put it, I figured I could always use a bench!

I got it home and immediately started working on it so there’s no true “before” picture:

bench1

Those light spots?  Holes in the top.  I’m sure most people would pass on this but this

bench2

pretty medallion on both sides sold me.

So, I filled in those holes and sanded it down.  Then I looked around the house for a place to put it and settled on my laundry room.  I got out the Valspar Neon Mint paint (used on the ceiling) and set up shop in my living room.

bench3

I could have done with two coats but went for three since I have the paint and there was a good movie on.  😉

There’s no after today because I’m saving it for tomorrow when I show you my clean laundry room!

-A

Leave a Reply

