Blinds!

I am apparently at the end of the UPS driver’s route.  Which sucks.  My new kitchen hardware is circling around this town while I sit and twiddle my thumbs and hold my breath.

Here’s a short distraction:

I’ve wanted to put blinds up since I moved in.  I don’t really know why I put it off for so long.  I guess I thought it would be hard or expensive.  It wasn’t.

blinds1

 

I still love these windows so much!  The curtains don’t match the duvet anymore so I’m on the hunt for something new.  I got complaints from the people who have stayed in this room that the thin cotton wasn’t doing much for keeping the sun out and this room is usually pretty warm so, blinds it is!

I got these and I’m so happy!  I was a little nervous that I may have been off on my measurements but it turns out, I rocked this project!

blinds4

 

I know white curtains would work here but I’m afraid that I’ll just have a whole wall of white and I don’t want that.  So, I’m happy that these blinds will give my guests some privacy and block some sunlight so that gives me time to find what I really want in here!

I got so excited about this that I hung the ones in my bedroom without taking a before picture:

blinds2

 

The grey curtains are black outs (for when I go back to those overnights!) but I keep them open so they won’t block the air conditioner.  Until last night they were folded in half and attached with clothespins so I could have privacy and cool air at the same time.

It feels good to mark something off my list!  The living room is next!

-A

Leave a Reply

