Clematis Update

You may remember that I’m doing an experiment.  It has been 7 days since the beginning of this little project so I thought I’d show you what’s going on:

clematis1

 

The single guy in the pot seems to be happy.  He’s still nice and green and there’s tons of moisture in the bag.

clematis2

 

These guys though?  Not doing so hot.   The leaves started to turn black so I opened the bag a little to see if I could save them.  There still not all green anymore so I can’t call this one yet but it’s looking like they’re not going to make it.

clematis3

 

The windowsill cuttings are doing the best.  I’m hoping soon I see little roots shooting out to know that this project isn’t a waste of time!

I’d be happy if just ONE grew up to be a strong little clematis so I could put it on the other side of my front door!

-A

One thought on “Clematis Update

Leave a Reply

