Touch Up

touchup5

 

You might remember that I don’t measure or level or plan when I’m hanging stuff on the walls.  I don’t recommend this.  Moving all my accessories has left most rooms in my house with nail/screw/pin holes all over them.

One smart thing I did do though was this:

touchup3

 

Luckily my mother likes this jelly that comes in glass jars with cute little handles.  Once empty they make the best containers for touch up paint.  I’m pretty clumsy so I know that me carrying around a gallon of paint could result in a paint disaster pretty quickly.  So a few months ago my mom and I dumped some paint from the gallon cans into these glass jars so I can just carry them around while I’m touching up paint.

I think most people don’t get excited about touching up paint but I was ready to get those holes covered!

This week I got almost everything done-laundry room, kitchen and both bedrooms can be checked off the list so now all that’s left are the bathrooms.

touchup1

 

I can’t believe what a difference a little paint makes!  I filled the holes and let them dry over night and then put the paint up yesterday.

touchup2

 

My room was by far the worst.  I’ve experimented with a collage wall, large frames, mirrors, picture ledges and shelves which left these walls looking like Swiss cheese.  But not anymore!

Now that all I have left in my house is big, big stuff (I’m looking at you hall bathroom!) it’s nice to complete a simple task that makes suck a big difference!

-A

Leave a Reply

