Old School

I have some yard and landscaping issues.  I want my front yard to be pretty and green and I want my backyard to not be dirt.  I also have a tree lawn (or road verge, or city grass, or devil’s strip, or beside walk, or utility strip-who knew there were so many names for such a small strip of land??!!) that’s full of weeds.

I searched Pinterest (see my boards here) and didn’t find what I wanted.  Google also wasn’t any help.  So, I went old school and headed to the local library

books1

 

Then I searched and searched for sticky notes.  The only pad I had in my house were shaped like leaves. How fitting.

book2

 

I’ve only just started going through the books so I haven’t developed a good plan yet but I’m working on it!

-A

Leave a Reply

