Quick Fall Decoration

I did some fall redecorating yesterday.  I realized I wasn’t enjoying my corn husk wreath on the front door because I never saw it!

fall3

 

So I moved it to the glass door that separates my entry and my living room.  Not wanting to leave my front door bare I whipped something up.

fall1

 

I painted a wood plaque my favorite brown, painted “Welcome” and then hot glued corn husk loops, berries and silk leaves to the top.

fall2

 

I screwed an eye hook to the top, threaded a ribbon through and hung it up.

-A

One thought on “Quick Fall Decoration

Leave a Reply

