Craft Fail

A couple of weeks ago I made this.  I loved it.

Until this happened:

sign1

 

To be honest.  That happened about 6 hours after I hung it up.  My front door gets really hot and the hot glue melted.

The pieces sat here

sign2

 

since I found them on my doorstep.

I tried more hot glue, didn’t work.  I tried another craft glue, nope.  Today I figured I had nothing to lose so I did this:

sign3

 

Yep, I screwed it right into the wood.  I put in two, hopefully that works!

sign4

 

I did mark up the paint a little while drilling so I touched that up after I hung it up.

sign5

 

Then I figured I might as well

sign6

 

finally paint the back!

-A

2 thoughts on “Craft Fail

Leave a Reply

