Perfect Timing

This week my mom finished digging up and leveling my yard and with storm clouds looming on Tuesday, I threw down some grass seed.

lawn1

 

I have no doubt that Henry will dig this in and spread it out over the next few weeks.

lawn2

A gravel path is going in somewhere and I’m putting more raised planters in along the side fence but since I don’t have that planned out yet, seed went everywhere.

lawn4

 

Remember this corner?  Two weeks ago it was a trash pile and now it’s going to be lawn!

lawn3

 

A few weeks ago I threw more seed down on the side yard and it’s starting to come up!

Within minutes of me throwing out the last handful of seed the rain started to fall.  For once my timing was perfect!

lawn5

 

Goodbye dirt lawn!

But first it’s going to be “hello mud lawn!”  This year I wouldn’t be sad at all if winter came early!

-A

Leave a Reply

