Christmas Tree 2014

Can I leave my tree up year round?  Because I’m pretty much in love with it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I love how its lights reflect on my floor

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

and how Prudie has claimed the space under the tree as hers.  Sorry friends and family, I can’t fit presents for everyone under the tree anymore because I’m definitely not stealing her sweet new sleeping place!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I got the topper at an after Christmas sale at Target last year and turned some silver tulle into a garland.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I’m a strictly white lights kind of girl.  I love the glow and how shiny everything is!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Originally I thought we’d make ornaments at my Pinterest party so I bought a bunch of these big clear ornaments from Wal-Mart but then I found a project I liked more so I decided to keep them for myself.  I ended up filling them with mod podge and silver glitter and I love them!  Pinterest tells me to use floor polish instead of the glue but I didn’t have that on hand.  Mod podge works but the coverage is more uneven than the pictures I see of the ones that used floor polish.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

As I was finishing up the tree last night I realized another bonus to living alone.  I get to have my pretty silver, matchy matchy, sparkly tree!

The inside of the house is pretty much done and now all I’m waiting on are some solar powered outside lights to come from Amazon so I can do the front of the house.

Is it crazy that I’m a little sad that Christmas is coming up so fast?  I already don’t want to have a living room without a Christmas tree.

-A

Leave a Reply

