Simple Wreath Storage

We all know I like wreaths (examples 1, 2, 3, 4, 5) and I was having a hard time storing them.  At first I was just setting them on shelves but it was hard to find the one I wanted and they were getting dusty.  So, to Pinterest I went where I found a pin linked to this page.

I liked the idea of hanging them but didn’t have a coat rack and didn’t really want to take up any floor space in the basement.  So, I made it my own:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI screwed some cup hooks into a narrow section of wall by some shelves in the basement.

storage1

 

And then I made trash bag garment bags for my hanging decorations.  I love how easy this was and how easy it’s going to be for me to find the decorations I’m looking for!

And since I was in the basement with a camera I figured I’d take some better pictures of all the work we did in the basement a few weeks ago:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Yes, that’s all paint supplies

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Empty shelves!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Holy moly!  There’s a floor down there!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I love my basement for all the storage space it gives me and because it’s a place to put the litter box that’s out of Henry’s reach (I know, gross) and it houses my big green monster of a furnace but I really love it when it’s clean!

-A

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

