Christmas Pinterest Party

I love these parties.  I think everyone should have their friends over, eat delicious food and make pretty things.

This was my fourth Pinterest Party (see the first three here, here and here) and I decided to do this one a little differently.  Everyone was asked to pick a small, inexpensive crafty gift from Pinterest and make enough for everyone at the party.  I made a small, small gift and then gathered the supplies for everyone to make something during the party.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I made this tester frosted glass hurricane and decided it was easy and quick and would be the perfect project.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And because I have OCD (obsessive crafting disorder) I made another one but put an A sticker on it before I sprayed it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Some people wrote words and one did her last name but most of us used a variation of our initials.

I didn’t get pictures of everyone’s 😦 but these are good examples of how they looked.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I just love seeing the craftiness of my friends!  I love my Santa W, the pretty candy cane decoration and my personalized mug!  I made the little hair ties and my friend Shiloh brought the Grinch ornaments.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I thought it was a perfect party.  We ate, and talked, and ate, and crafted, and ate and laughed.  And the best part was that Henry was well behaved!

-A

Leave a Reply

