Flashback to: December 23, 2013

At this time last year my laundry room was still tan.  And dark.  And didn’t have a washer or dryer.  And it only had one door.  And it had a rickety half wall.

The day after I made those plans we got started.

And today it looks like this:

laundry2

 

Cream walls and a mint ceiling.  And trim up around BOTH doors.

laundry1

 

A bookshelf instead of a rickety wall and a washer and dryer.

laundry6

 

A place to store clothes and cat food

laundry3

 

And a pretty place to put all my small tools (and junk(

laundry4

 

And a place for Henry to eat.

The only thing I didn’t do is make a bench for my recycling bins.  While I would still like a bench in here, I’ve found a better place for the bins:

laundry5

 

OUTSIDE!

I still want to fix those pendant lights and put in baseboards and put in tile on the floor but I can certainly live with it like this!

-A

Leave a Reply

