Finally Cutting Stuff

I’ve been struggling with this

shelves3

 

for months.  I needed the storage above my toilet but this wire contraption was not cutting it any more.  You know what was cutting it?

shelves1

 

This guy.  I got it at Christmas from my parents and only last week got around to setting it up

shelves2

 

and cutting stuff.

While I was at Lowe’s last week getting the polyurethane I picked up some brackets and a board.  I had measured the space above my toilet and I knew I wanted the shelves to be two feet long and I knew that I couldn’t fit a very long board in my Jeep.  So after wandering around the lumber section of Lowe’s I found a board that was 4 feet long and 8 inches wide.  Perfect.

shelves4

 

I measured for the top shelf and then just used my level to line up the brackets for the second shelf.

shelves5

 

And then I put all my crap back on it.  I hated how stuff fell through those wire shelves an nothing sat level and things fell over all the time.  I got so tired of straightening it that I just didn’t.

I’m thinking these guys need some Jacobean stain on them to tie them into my dark wood floors in here but that’ll have to wait for this weekend.

-A

3 thoughts on “Finally Cutting Stuff

  1. I love your miter saw which looks just like mine. It’s made a huge difference for me in just what project I was willing to get involved in. Hope you have fun with it. Jo @ Let’s Face the Music

    • It’s a whole new world opened up! I was using an old school handsaw to cut everything-my triceps won’t get as good of a workout but my cuts will certainly be prettier!

Leave a Reply

