A Day Delay

After spending 24 hours down with what I can only assume was food poisoning, I’m anxious to finally finish painting that dang bathroom!

I felt better tonight but didn’t think it was smart to climb a ladder so soon after puking up everything I ate.  Sorry, I know that’s gross.

On the bright side though, I did do a few things for the bathroom today.

First I ordered a new shower curtain.  This one and man I can’t wait to get it!  I thought the brighter bathroom could use a little something dark and, well, I just love it.

Second I did this

bath1

 

That’s a door knocker turned towel hanger.  I bought that from Pottery Barn (on super clearance for under $20!) before I even bought my house.  The front screws off so you can put stuff in there and I had envisioned leaving cute messages welcoming my friends to Bunko, Pinterest Parties, game nights, etc but it’s been sitting in the entry closet since I moved in because it was a pain to hang on the front door.  I’m not really sure how it occurred to me to put it in here but I’m really happy with it!

Tomorrow I’m getting on that ladder and finally finishing this room!  How can something so small take so much time to get done?!

On a not-at-all-bathroom-related note, this will be here tomorrow!

Now I’m off to down some Gatorade and head to bed so I can get back to work tomorrow!

-A

 

Leave a Reply

